PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts about Mother of Fallen Soldier

93ramvert
08-16-2005, 08:42 AM
Personally I think Cindy Sheehan shoulkd go home and be with her surviving family. Bush can't see this lady personally, or he'll be expected to see every Tom, Dick, and Harry that wants to see him. Bush isn't the only one that made the decision to go to war, he isn't to blame for the death of her son Casey. Casey voluntarily signed up for the military, Casey went on a voluntary mission to help some wounded soldiers. Casey is a hero, he died for his country and his mother is doing him an injustice by calling out Bush the way she is. There's more of an agenda, here not just the loss of her son. Her family is ashamed of her, as a Veteran myself I would be disgusted with my parents if the pulled anything even remotely close to this. The decision to go was made, even Kerry supported it, EVERYONE needs to stand behind our efforts, because it just feeds the sand fleas, it drives them because they know we are seperated, just like in Vietnam, they thrived off of America's division. Now is not the time to fight about going to war, that time was before we sent thousands of men and women to fight. When they see our politicians fighting over it they enjoy it. Cindy needs to go home and take care of her family.

J
08-16-2005, 08:57 AM
well said

04redmach1
08-16-2005, 12:51 PM
Someone needs to :smack: some sense into her.
Soldiers need more support than they are getting. If I was over there and heard the crap thats said my moral would be WAY low. Need to boost confidence and get our troops spirt up. :beerchug:

Wrench
08-16-2005, 01:20 PM
Her husband filed for devorce because of her actions. So now she isn't only without her son, but husband also. Serves her right.

J
08-16-2005, 01:21 PM
Some women are cooky. Alot of them need to learn to keep their mouth shut.

crimsonblack
08-16-2005, 08:19 PM